Skip to main content

CPSLD Website: Members

Statistics, newsletters, and other resources compiled by the Council of Post Secondary Library Directors (CPSLD), British Columbia

Current Executive

President - Suzanne Rackover (Emily Carr University)

Secretary/President-Elect - Trish Rosseel (Douglas College)

Treasurer - Venessa Wallsten (Quest University)

CPSLD email list

The BC Libraries Co-operative administers an email list to facilitate communication among CPSLD members. Members who have questions or concerns about the list should contact the CPSLD President.

Other contacts: Questions or concerns about other CPSLD-related matters should be directed to the President, or to the CPSLD web editor, Ross Tyner (rhtyner@okanagan.bc.ca).

Members

Name / Address Contact
B.C. Institute of Technology
3700 Willingdon Ave

Burnaby BC V5G 3H2

www.bcit.ca/library

Alison Nussbaumer
Director, Library Services
Email: anussbaumer@bcit.ca
Phone: (604) 456-1059

Camosun College
3100 Foul Bay Road

Victoria BC V8P 5J2

http://www.camosun.bc.ca/library
Sybil Harrison
Director of Learning Services
Email: HarrisonS@camosun.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 370-3604
Capilano University
2055 Purcell Way

North Vancouver BC V7J 3H5

https://library.capilanou.ca/

Debbie Schachter
University Librarian
Email: debbieschachter@capilanou.ca

Phone: (604) 990-7984

Coast Mountain College
5331 McConnell Avenue 
Terrace BC V8G 4X2 

https://www.coastmountaincollege.ca/library

Colin Elliott
Director, Applied Research, Libraries & Learning Technologies 
Email: celliott@coastmountaincollege.ca 

Phone: (250) 635-6511 x. 5298
College of New Caledonia
3330 22nd Avenue

Prince George BC V2N 1P8

http://www.cnc.bc.ca/library/
Katherine Plett
Director, Library and Media Services
Email: plett@cnc.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 562-2131
College of the Rockies
2700 College Way

PO Box 8500

Cranbrook BC V1C 5L7

http://library.cotr.bc.ca/

Brenda Mathenia
​Director, Teaching and Learning Resources
Email: bmathenia@cotr.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 489-8293 x.3293

Douglas College
Box 2503

700 Royal Avenue

New Westminster BC V3L 5B2

https://library.douglascollege.ca/
Trish Rosseel 
Director of Learning Resources & Records Management 
Email: rosseelt@douglascollege.ca 

Phone: (604) 527-5182
Emily Carr University of Art & Design
520 East 1st Avenue
Vancouver BC V5T 0H2 

https://www.ecuad.ca/library

Suzanne Rackover 
University Librarian
Email: srackover@ecuad.ca

Phone: (604) 844-3836

Justice Institute of B.C.
715 McBride Boulevard

New Westminster BC V3L 5T4

http://www.jibc.ca/library
April Haddad
Institute Librarian
Email: ahaddad@jibc.ca

Phone: (604) 528-5594
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
12666 – 72nd Avenue

Surrey BC V3W 2M8

http://www.kpu.ca/library
Todd M. Mundle
University Librarian
Email: todd.mundle@kpu.ca

Phone: (604) 599-3400
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue

Vancouver BC V5Y 2Z6

http://www.langara.bc.ca/library
Patricia Cia
Director, Academic Innovation 
Email: pcia@langara.ca

Phone: (604) 323-5243
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
4155 Belshaw Street

Merritt BC V1K 1R1

http://www.nvit.ca/library/index_new.htm
North Island College
2300 Ryan Road

Courtenay BC V9N 8N6

http://library.nic.bc.ca
Mary Anne Guenther
Coordinator, Library Services
Email: maryanne.guenther@nic.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 334-5001

Northern Lights College
11401 8th Street

Dawson Creek BC V1G 4G2

https://www.nlc.bc.ca/Services/Library 

Dawna Turcotte 
Regional Librarian 
Email: dturcotte@nlc.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 785-6981 ext. 2012
Okanagan College 
1000 KLO Road

Kelowna BC V1Y 4X8

http://www.okanagan.bc.ca/library
Ross Tyner
Director of Library Services
Email: rhtyner@okanagan.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 762-5445, x.4665
Quest University Canada
3200 University Boulevard

Squamish BC V8B 0N8

https://library.questu.ca/
Venessa Wallsten
University Librarian
Email: venessa.wallsten@questu.ca

Phone: 604-898-8052
Royal Roads University
2005 Sooke Road

Victoria BC V9B 5Y2

http://library.royalroads.ca
Rosie Croft
University Librarian
Email: rosie.croft@royalroads.ca

Phone: (250) 391-2699
Selkirk College
301 Frank Beinder Way

Castlegar BC V1N 4L3

http://library.selkirk.ca
Gregg Currie
College Librarian
Email: gcurrie@selkirk.ca

Phone: (250) 365-1263
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Avenue

Burnaby BC V5A 1S6

http://www.lib.sfu.ca/

Gwen Bird
Dean of Libraries / University Librarian
Email: gbird@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3265

Thompson Rivers University
Box 3010

900 McGill Road

Kamloops BC V2C 5N3

http://www.tru.ca/library/
Kathy Gaynor 
University Librarian
Email: kgaynor@tru.ca

Phone: (250) 828-5305
Trinity Western University
7600 Glover Road

Langley BC V2Y 1Y1

http://www.twu.ca/library/

Darcy Gullacher
University Librarian
Email: darcy.gullacher@twu.ca
Phone: (604) 513-2121 x.3905

University of British Columbia
1958 Main Mall

Vancouver BC V6T 1Z2

http://www.library.ubc.ca/
Susan Parker 
University Librarian
Email: susan.parker@ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 827-3486
University of Northern B.C.
3333 University Way

Prince George BC V2N 4Z9

http://library.unbc.ca/

Bill McGill 
Interim University Librarian
Email: bill.mcgill@unbc.ca

Phone: (250) 960-6612

University of the Fraser Valley
33844 King Road

Abbotsford BC V2S 7M8

http://www.ufv.ca/library
Kim Isaac 
University Librarian
Email: kim.isaac@ufv.ca

Phone: (604) 864-4696
University of Victoria
Box 1800, STN CSC 

Victoria BC V8W 3H5

http://www.uvic.ca/library
Jonathan Bengtson
University Librarian
Email: bengtson@uvic.ca

Phone: (250) 721-8211
Vancouver Community College
1155 East Broadway

Vancouver BC V5T 4V5

http://library.vcc.ca
Shirley Lew 
Dean, Library, Teaching & Learning Services 
Email: slew@vcc.ca

Phone: (604) 871-7000, x.7007
Vancouver Island University
900 5th Street

Nanaimo BC V9R 5S5

https://library.viu.ca/
Ben Hyman 
University Librarian 
Email: ben.hyman@viu.ca 

Phone: (250) 740-6331