Skip to main content

CPSLD Website: Members

Statistics, newsletters, and other resources compiled by the Council of Post Secondary Library Directors (CPSLD), British Columbia

Current Executive

President - Patricia Cia (Langara College)

Secretary/President-Elect - Sybil Harrison (Camosun College)

Treasurer - Venessa Wallsten (Quest University)

CPSLD email list

VIU administers an email list to facilitate communication among CPSLD members. Members who have questions or concerns about the list should contact Dana McFarland (dana.mcfarland@viu.ca). Questions or concerns about other CPSLD-related matters should be directed to the President.

Members

Name / Address Contact

B.C. Institute of Technology
3700 Willingdon Ave

Burnaby BC V5G 3H2

www.bcit.ca/library

James Rout
Associate Vice-President, Education Support and Innovation
Email: jrout@bcit.ca
Phone: (604) 432-8360


Camosun College
3100 Foul Bay Road

Victoria BC V8P 5J2

http://www.camosun.bc.ca/library
Sybil Harrison
Director of Learning Services
Email: HarrisonS@camosun.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 370-3604

Capilano University
2055 Purcell Way

North Vancouver BC V7J 3H5

http://www.capilanou.ca/library

Grace Makarewicz
University Librarian
Email: gracemakarewicz@capilanou.ca

Phone: (604) 986-1911 ext. 3660


College of New Caledonia
3330 22nd Avenue

Prince George BC V2N 1P8

http://www.cnc.bc.ca/library/
Katherine Plett
Director, Library and Media Services
Email: plett@cnc.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 562-2131

College of the Rockies
2700 College Way

PO Box 8500

Cranbrook BC V1C 5L7

http://library.cotr.bc.ca/
Shahida Rashid
Manager of College Library Services
Email: srashid@cotr.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 489-8293

Douglas College
Box 2503

700 Royal Avenue

New Westminster BC V3L 5B2

www.douglas.bc.ca/library
Debbie Schachter
Director of Learning Resources
Email: schachterd@douglas.bc.ca

Phone: (604) 527-5182

Emily Carr University of Art & Design
1399 Johnston Street

Vancouver BC V6H 3R9

http://www.ecuad.ca

Suzanne Rackover 
University Librarian
Email: srackover@ecuad.ca

Phone: (604) 844-3835


Justice Institute of B.C.
715 McBride Boulevard

New Westminster BC V3L 5T4

http://www.jibc.ca
April Haddad
Institute Librarian
Email: ahaddad@jibc.ca

Phone: (604) 528-5594

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
12666 – 72nd Avenue

Surrey BC V3W 2M8

http://www.kpu.ca
Todd M. Mundle
University Librarian
Email: todd.mundle@kpu.ca

Phone: (604) 599-3400

Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue

Vancouver BC V5Y 2Z6

http://www.langara.bc.ca/library
Patricia Cia
Director, Academic Innovation 
Email: pcia@langara.ca

Phone: (604) 323-5243

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
4155 Belshaw Street

Merritt BC V1K 1R1

www.nvit.bc.ca
Linda Epps
Librarian 
Email: lepps@nvit.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 378-3303

North Island College
2300 Ryan Road

Courtenay BC V9N 8N6

http://library.nic.bc.ca
Mary Anne Guenther
Coordinator, Library Services
Email: maryanne.guenther@nic.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 334-5001

Northern Lights College
11401 8th Street

Dawson Creek BC V1G 4G2

http://www.library.nlc.bc.ca
Dawna Turcotte 
Librarian 
Email: dturcotte@nlc.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 785-6981 ext. 2012

Northwest Community College
5331 McConnell Avenue

Terrace BC V8G 4X2

http://www.nwcc.bc.ca
Melanie Wilke
Coordinator, Library Services
Email: mwilke@nwcc.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 635-6511 x. 5259

Okanagan College 
1000 KLO Road

Kelowna BC V1Y 4X8

http://www.okanagan.bc.ca/library
Ross Tyner
Director of Library Services
Email: rhtyner@okanagan.bc.ca

Phone: (250) 762-5445, x.4665

Quest University Canada
3200 University Boulevard

Squamish BC V8B 0N8

www.questu.ca
Venessa Wallsten
University Librarian
Email: venessa.wallsten@questu.ca

Phone: 604-898-8052

Royal Roads University
2005 Sooke Road

Victoria BC V9B 5Y2

http://library.royalroads.ca
Rosie Croft
University Librarian
Email: rosie.croft@royalroads.ca

Phone: (250) 391-2699

Selkirk College
301 Frank Beinder Way

Castlegar BC V1N 4L3

http://library.selkirk.ca
Gregg Currie
College Librarian
Email: gcurrie@selkirk.ca

Phone: (250) 365-1263

Simon Fraser University
8888 University Avenue

Burnaby BC V5A 1S6

http://www.lib.sfu.ca/

Gwen Bird
Dean of Libraries / University Librarian
Email: gbird@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3265


Thompson Rivers University
Box 3010

900 McGill Road

Kamloops BC V2C 5N3

http://www.tru.ca/library/
Brenda Mathenia
University Librarian
Email: bmathenia@tru.ca

Phone: (250) 828-5305

Trinity Western University
7600 Glover Road

Langley BC V2Y 1Y1

http://www.twu.ca/library/
Ted Goshulak
University Librarian
Email: tgosh@twu.ca

Phone: (604) 513-2121

University of British Columbia
1958 Main Mall

Vancouver BC V6T 1Z2

http://www.ubc.ca
Melody Burton 
Interim University Librarian
Email: university.librarian@ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 822-4903

University of Northern B.C.
3333 University Way

Prince George BC V2N 4Z9

http://library.unbc.ca/

Heather Empey
Co-Acting University Librarian
Email: Heather.Empey@unbc.ca

Phone: (250) 960-6468

James MacDonald
Co-Acting University Librarian
Email: James.MacDonald@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-6601


University of the Fraser Valley
33844 King Road

Abbotsford BC V2S 7M8

http://www.ufv.ca/library
Kim Isaac 
University Librarian
Email: kim.isaac@ufv.ca

Phone: (604) 864-4696

University of Victoria
Box 1800, STN CSC 

Victoria BC V8W 3H5

http://www.uvic.ca/library
Jonathan Bengtson
University Librarian
Email: bengtson@uvic.ca

Phone: (250) 721-8211

Vancouver Community College
1155 East Broadway

Vancouver BC V5T 4V5

http://library.vcc.ca
Shirley Lew 
Dean, Library, Teaching & Learning Services 
Email: slew@vcc.ca

Phone: (604) 871-7000, x.7007

Vancouver Island University
900 5th Street

Nanaimo BC V9R 5S5

http://www.viu.ca
Ben Hyman 
University Librarian 
Email: ben.hyman@viu.ca 

Phone: (250) 740-6331